What is your refund policy?
Paid plans: OnFast is a month-to-month, pay-as-you-go service so we currently do not provide refunds. You are billed every 30 days for the service. You can cancel the service at any time and you won’t be charged again, but you are responsible for any charges already incurred.
Free 30-day trial: OnFast offers a free 30-day trial on all new customer's plans. At the end of the 30-day trial, your credit card information will be requested and your credit card charged for the next month of service. If you cancel during the 30-day free trial, you won’t be billed and your credit card information will not be requested.
Once your initial 30 day free trial is over, you will not qualify for another 30 day free trial on any subsequent plan changes.
If you cancel after you have been billed on day 30, no refund will be issued and you will be charged for the rest of that month. For example, if you are billed on the 1st of every month and you cancel on the 10th, you’ll still have to pay for the entire current month. You won’t be charged again after that.
Need more help?
Contact our support team and we'll get back to you as quickly as possible.